Kindred

"For there is no friend like a sister in calm or stormy weather; to cheer one on the tedious way, to fetch one if one goes astray, to lift one if one totters down, to strengthen whilst one stands." Christina Rossetti
Forage & Fern workshop with Magnolia Rouge - www.magnoliarouge.com

Photography tutor / Tec Petaja - www.tecpetaja.com

Styling / Type A Society - www.typeasociety.com

Hair & make-up / Jess Wilcox - www.jesswilcox.com

Florals / Ponderosa & Thyme - www.ponderosaandthyme.com

Cinematography / Anna Lord - www.annalord.com

Venue / Holman Ranch - www.holmanranch.com

Veil / Girl with a serious dream - www.girlwithaseriousdream.com

Gowns / Samuelle Couture & Gossamer - www.samuellecouture.com & www.shopgossamer.com

Ribbon & shawl / Silk & Willow - www.silkandwillow.com

Ring / Trumpet & Horn - www.trumpetandhorn.com

Models / Ava & Jane Collins from JE Model Management - www.jemodel.com

Elaine and Mark, Glacier Park Wedding

So excited to finally show this beautiful wedding. Mark and Elaine are amazing people, who couldn't have picked a more epic location to show that. Many Glacier Lodge is one of the most amazing venues we've ever photographed. 

As always, film was scanned and processed by the amazing folks at Photovision

We are so excited that Snippet & Ink published this wedding, you can check out that post here

Ceremony Venue, Catering: Many Glacier Hotel near Babb, Montana 

Reception Venue: Swiftcurrent Lake Boat Tour via Glacier Park Boat Company 

Officiant: Damian Grindley  

Bride’s Dress: Monique Lhuillier  

Stationery: The Nesting Project

Music: Porter Creek 

Cake: Park Cafe

Matthew: Columbia Falls High School Senior

So, I just need to have a big sister moment. This is my baby brother Matthew and ahhhhh isn't he just the cutest?! I CAN'T believe my little brother old enough to be a senior!!!! I'll never forget the first day he rode the bus, I think he was in 1st grade and I sat with him cause that's what big sisters do. The bus made a weird noise and Matthew looked at me and said "is the bus going to blow up?" Hahaha! Such a boy! I'll also never forget the day he came home from kindergarten with his school pictures, held them up to my mom and said "is dis my smile?!" He had the silliest little grin across his face in the pictures and was definitely NOT his normal smile, but it was pretty stinking cute. He still his. So here we go. Matthew's Senior pictures. I guess I'll have to get used to saying "Matthew's Senior" anything now....sad, and exciting.

Samantha and Reid Engagement Part 2

In honor of today's random snowfall, we wanted to publish part two of Samantha and Reid's engagement session on Lake Mcdonald in Glacier Park. We shot this in January this year, and was freezing cold :)  This session was so much fun and Samantha and Reid are both amazing friends of ours. We are so excited for this wedding :) 

You can see part one of this two day session here

This was our first session with our Contax 645, all of these images were captured on Kodak Portra 400 film, and ilford 3200 Black and White.