Malibu California Bridal Session

Jeremiah and I jump at any chance we get to shoot on the coast. We were traveling in SoCal for a lovely wedding in Santa Barbara so we thought "why not do a bridal shoot!?" We brought this amazing Theia Couture gown from Willow Bride, and I made the bouquet with flowers from the downtown LA Flower Market! I somehow also managed to do Dani's hair and make-up in the back of our rental car. I think that's what we call ghetto fab, but the end result was magic and I'm so glad we did this shoot. I always love creating with my husband, even if that means dragging him to downtown L.A. so I can stare at pretty flowers. 

Kindred

"For there is no friend like a sister in calm or stormy weather; to cheer one on the tedious way, to fetch one if one goes astray, to lift one if one totters down, to strengthen whilst one stands." Christina Rossetti
Forage & Fern workshop with Magnolia Rouge - www.magnoliarouge.com

Photography tutor / Tec Petaja - www.tecpetaja.com

Styling / Type A Society - www.typeasociety.com

Hair & make-up / Jess Wilcox - www.jesswilcox.com

Florals / Ponderosa & Thyme - www.ponderosaandthyme.com

Cinematography / Anna Lord - www.annalord.com

Venue / Holman Ranch - www.holmanranch.com

Veil / Girl with a serious dream - www.girlwithaseriousdream.com

Gowns / Samuelle Couture & Gossamer - www.samuellecouture.com & www.shopgossamer.com

Ribbon & shawl / Silk & Willow - www.silkandwillow.com

Ring / Trumpet & Horn - www.trumpetandhorn.com

Models / Ava & Jane Collins from JE Model Management - www.jemodel.com

Jess + Jess, Sadie Lake, Montana

Jess and Jess (yes, they're both named Jess!) had the COOLEST Montana wedding this past summer! Goldfinch Events did such an incredible job, like always, at bringing together all of Jess and Jess' fun ideas! We loved the Glacier Park Pendelton stripe touches, and glowing tee-pees! We also made their Super 8 film which Jess (groom) had a soft spot for, and even filmed part of it himself! 

Design and Coordination: Goldfinch Events & Design

Floral Design: Mum's Flowers

Rentals: The Party Store

Custom camp cups: Meriwether of Montana

Tee-Pees: Glacier Under Canvas

Music: Mike Murray Duo

DJ: Whitefish Events

Gown: Claire Pettibone

Dress Shop: Willow Bride

Bride's Accessories: Untamed Petals

Paper Goods: Noteworthy Paper and Press

Calligraphy: Stem Lettering

Make-Up: Rachel Spray

Hair: Michelle Rice

Bar: Scotty's Bar

Catering: BRAVO!

 

Springtime Love

Some shoots will just stay with you for a lifetime, and this was one of them. We photographed this amazing styled shoot on the day my Nana lost a hard battle to cancer, so when I look at these images, I get an over whelming sense of peace and a tinge of pain. Not to be cheesy, but I believe we had the prettiest Spring day you could ask for in Montana; a small miracle. The sun shone bright through the clouds and lit up the Swan range, just as we were hoping for, and we basked in its glory. For a short part of the year there's a sandy beach on Flathead Lake, and like the blooms we used, we took inspiration in their fleeting beauty. 

We're so honored to have this shoot featured in Trendy Bride Magazine!! You can pick up a copy at your local Barnes and Noble, or right here!

Thank you a million times over to our favorite crew!

Model: Mady Rigg

Design and Styling: Goldfinch Events & Design http://goldfinchevents.com/

Floral Design: Mum’s Flowers http://www.mumsflowers.net/

Dress Designer: Sarah Seven http://sarahseven.com/

Dress Shop: Willow Bride http://www.willowbride.com/

Jewelry: McGough and Co. http://www.mcgoughandco.com/

Paper Goods and Calligraphy: Kelsey Kimport http://kelsey-kimport-qbyd.squarespace.com/

Rentals: The Party Store http://www.thepartystoremt.com/

Table Runner: Silk and Willow http://www.silkandwillow.com/

MUAH: Rachel Spray http://jeremiahandrachel.com/

Halcyon Days, Carmel by the Sea, California

Forage & Fern workshop with Magnolia Rouge - www.magnoliarouge.com

Photography tutor / Tec Petaja - www.tecpetaja.com

Styling / Type A Society - www.typeasociety.com

Hair & make-up / Jess Wilcox - www.jesswilcox.com

Florals / Ponderosa & Thyme - www.ponderosaandthyme.com

Cinematography / Anna Lord - www.annalord.com

Assistant / Jon Cu - www.joncu.com

Couture Handmade Gown / Stephen Lewis Designs - www.instagram.com/lewis.designs

Veil / Girl with a serious dream - www.girlwithaseriousdream.com

Ribbon / Silk & Willow - www.silkandwillow.com

Paper goods - Boho Ink - www.bohemianink.squarespace.com

Ring & earrings / Trumpet & Horn - www.trumpetandhorn.com

Headpiece / Melinda Rose Design - www.melindarosedesign.com

Custom Handmade bench - www.metcalfwoodworks.com

Models / Charles & Caina from Scout Model Agency - www.scouttm.com